Musing – period of introspection and reflection.

Welcome to my first official blog post!

This has been in the works for so long I wasn’t sure if it would ever come to fruition, but sometimes God has a way of working things out and providing the final push needed to just get things done!

Why Blog?

So, why start a blog in the first place?

Well, originally the plan was for this to be a podcast which was inspired by a music class I took last semester. The class had a podcast component and through this I rediscovered my love of writing and creating interesting and inspiring content. Therefore the “musings ” in the title refers to the different topics that I hope to address like the aspects of life such as; growing up, social media, relationship with God, daily knowledge, inspirations and life experiences.

I want this to be some sort of account of my growth and I hope to somehow be inspired to learn from others and hopefully others are inspired to learn from me.

2017-06-01 14.23.00

Musings with Mo

The reason for the particular title, “Musings with Mo” is that I find introspection to be very important, especially for me at this stage in my life. In fact, introspection and self-evaluation is critical and essential at any and all stages in life – that is if one hopes to grow. I find it especially essential  for me as a young woman trying to navigate my journey on this Earth and figure out what God’s purpose is for my life, while living to bring glory to Him in all that I do. It  was starting to become easy to be satisfied with living a mediocre life  and just going with the flow. Yet, I believe God has placed a specific goal inside each and all of our hearts and has given us missions to accomplish on Earth. Now, it is up to us to figure it out and start working with Him but He is a faithful and loving God and He won’t leave us on our own, He has placed help along the way to guide and steer us in the right direction.

I am absolutely not an expert but I am striving to grow daily and get better each day. I hope you come on this journey with me and find it enjoyable as well as be inspired to learn something new and discover your mission/purpose.

2017-06-01 14.17.39

#KeepOnKeepingOn

#LiveAPurposefulLife

Mo 🙂 x

 

 

 

Published by MusingswithMo

A young woman on a mission to discovering purpose, to inspire growth and contribute to the Kingdom mandate. On the blog we are all about learning and growing and this is done through writing on topics from Faith, Education, Music, Food, Travel and so much more... (Romans 12:2)

7 thoughts on “Musing – period of introspection and reflection.

  1. Thanks Sis Sola! God bless you and thank you for letting me know😩, I specifically stated for people to comment in the next post didn’t realize I hadn’t changed the settings! 😂

    Like

  2. This is a beautiful post dear! The part about introspection hits home. Like you rightly pointed out, we all need to take a pause and reflect on our lives at a point and make sure we are in right tune with God and that we are fulfilled in whatever we are doing. Stay blessed and lifted. BTW, thanks for working on the comment section. Adesola Odufuwa.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment